Notice: register_uninstall_hook was called incorrectly. Only a static class method or function can be used in an uninstall hook. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.1.0.) in /home/egreenew/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5777

Deprecated: The called constructor method for WP_Widget in ContactUsForm_Widget is deprecated since version 4.3.0! Use __construct() instead. in /home/egreenew/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5418
ANC 3E Virtual Public Meeting - eGreenews
Create your own ideas about Peace, Planet and Profit

ANC 3E Virtual Public Meeting

18


Building: 
AU Washington College of Law
Room: 
NT07
Location: 
4300 Nebraska Ave, NW
Details: 

 

Meetings cover policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection, and the District’s annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods who are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the second Thursday 31 times except Thu Feb 10 2022, Thu Mar 10 2022, Thu Apr 14 2022, Thu Jun 09 2022, Thu Jul 14 2022. Also includes Wed Feb 09 2022, Wed Mar 09 2022, Thu Apr 21 2022, Tue Jun 14 2022, Wed Jul 20 2022.
Thursday, October 13, 2022 – 7:30pm
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3E
Phone: 
(650) 380-5360
Ward: 
Ward 3

Comments are closed.